Francys Vallecillo

Archive for February 8th, 2013|Daily archive page

Staying In, For Cardio Workouts

In Uncategorized on February 8, 2013 at 8:06 pm

Cardio workouts can sometimes feel like a drag, if you’re not doing something you like. The reality is that cardio workouts can vary, the point being to get your heart rate up. Some people like to swim, some to bike; I personally love to run. People sometimes ask how I motivate myself to run if no one is chasing me. Truth is, sometimes I use my imagination and I end up beating the other runner in my imaginary race. Hey, whatever works, right?

There are times, however, that we have to stay inside but there’s no need to get bummed out. I always choose the elliptical over the treadmill and this post from Pop Sugar has great tips to make your workout fun, no matter what your goal is.

I do not think that there is any other quality so essential to success of any kind as the quality of perseverance. It overcomes almost everything, even nature.

-John D. Rockefeller